Donate 4 Donuts!

Categories: Uncategorized

imagesThe pride you feel from doing a good deed is reward enough in itself, but it never hurts to sweeten the pot, so to speak.

With that in mind, every person who gives blood in the month of February¬†will receive a voucher for a free donut of your choice at Dizzy Dean’s Donuts, located at 2380 W. 11th Ave. in Eugene. Donations made at any Lane Blood Center mobile drive or in our 2211 Willamette St. center qualify.

UnknownDizzy Dean’s will also supply warm, fresh-baked donuts to several blood drives throughout the month. See below for a list. Come early, as donuts are first-come, first-served.

So join us for a sweet treat as we all work to save lives!

 

Fresh donut blood drives:

  • Monday, Feb. 2, noon to 6 p.m., Junction City Community
  • Tuesday, Feb. 3, 2 to 5 p.m., Lowell Community
  • Friday, Feb. 6, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Lane Blood Center
  • Tuesday, Feb. 10, 9 a.m. to noon, PeaceHealth Sacred Heart University District
  • Thursday, Feb. 12, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., University of Oregon Lillis Plaza
  • Saturday, Feb. 14, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., River Road Park
  • Tuesday, Feb. 17, 9 to 11:30 a.m., Kendall Toyota of Eugene
  • Wednesday, Feb. 18, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., University of Oregon Lillis Plaza
  • Saturday, Feb. 21, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Springfield Community
  • Wednesday, Feb. 25, 1 to 6 p.m., Fern Ridge Community
  • Friday, Feb. 27, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., RiverBend Annex
  • Saturday, Feb. 28, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Creswell Community
Author: Rebecca Taylor

Leave a Reply